Grand Rounds

Pediatric Grand Rounds

As a free community service, the University of Arizona Medical Center offers community physicians and caregivers a variety of informative lectures and educational presentations through Tucson-area cable television systems, as well as the Internet. Caregivers can learn about the latest medical research and patient treatment in these weekly programs.

The University of Arizona College of Medicine at the Arizona Health Sciences Center designates this live educational activity for a maximum of 1.0 AMA/PRA Category 1 Credit(s)TM. Physicians should only claim credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Our Grand Rounds are held virtually on the fourth Tuesday of each month (September-June), from 12:00 - 1:00 PM.  For an invitation or if you have any questions, please contact Michelle Goetz

Upcoming:

 

Tuesday, September 28, 2021

    Canceled

Tuesday, October 26, 2021

    Heather Cassell, MD - Allergy/Immunology

Tuesday, November 23, 2021

   Stephani DeLeon, MD - Promoting Resident Autonomy

Tuesday, December 14, 2021

   Stanley Szefler, MD - Health Disparities in Asthma  (DEI Lecture)

Tuesday, January 25, 2022

   TBD

Tuesday, February 22, 2022

   Jenny Mendelson, MD - Critical Care

Tuesday, March 22, 2022

   Keith Hazleton, MD - Gastroenterology/Hepatology/Nutrition

Tuesday, April 26, 2022

 Nora Odisho-Domit - Allergy/Immunology

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

   Katie Kowalek, MD - Critical Care

Tuesday, June 28, 2022

  Kareem Shehab, MD - Infectious Diseases

 

Grand Rounds Webcast

Please note CME credit is available only for attending a live event; credit can no longer be issued for watching a presentation online (webcast). For questions on this policy, please contact Office of Continuing Medical Education at (520) 626-7832 or uofacme@email.arizona.edu. If you have any questions regarding the calendar, please contact Michelle Goetz